RSS

POWER SURGE

06 Jul

Following my post “Energise Yourself” it was great to have Phil comment that “setting small goals and achieving them is a sure fire energiser for me”.   I totally agree – setting goals and achieving them definitely works for me, especially when the goals are ones that challenge me and take me out of my comfort zone.

So today I thought I would share with you other things that energise me:

  1. Teaching – I love what I do: sharing with others what I have had the privilege to learn, discover and experience, and open up their world and thinking
  2. Challenge – I love to set myself challenges (especially in things I don’t enjoy doing e.g. exercise).  I also love to challenge others and have them push themselves that little bit extra.
  3. Completion – At the end of the day, ticking things off makes me feel good and has me feel like my day has been worthwhile and I can take on the next day with purpose
  4. Results – Getting results from hard work and determination has me jumping for joy.  It gives me  energy to keep me going, to start something new
  5. Success – I love watching others succeed, especially in areas they thought they would never succeed in.  Big or small, sharing others’ successes is extremely motivating.
  6. And finally what truly energizes me and keeps me going:  Conversation – I am energized by chatting with my close friends and family, usually as we cook, clean and celebrate life together, talking complete and utter rubbish, sharing our ups and downs, getting hysterical over nothing funny at all, while taking the mickey out of each other and pushing each other’s buttons.  This for me creates surplus energy, for days to come!

So today take a moment and think: what energizes you?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 6, 2012 in Daily Dose

 

Leave a comment